Board of Directors

The ESA's Board of Directors are elected at the Annual General Meeting (with the exception of the Past President) and hold their position for a one year term. Directors are entitled to a year of complementary membership for each year successfully served on the Board.

Board of Directors

Don Driscoll
School of Life and Environmental Sciences
Deakin University
Burwood, Victoria 3125
Past President
And interim Austral Ecology Editor
Nigel Andrew
Centre for Behavioural and Physiological Ecology Zoology
University of New England
Armidale NSW 2351


Vice President - Membership Communications


Vice President - Student Affairs
Dieter Hochuli
School of Life Sciences
University of Sydney
Sydney NSW 2006
Vice President - Research
Amy Hahs
Royal Botanic Gardens Victoria
Australian Research Centre for Urban Ecology (ARCUE)
Parkville VIC 3010
Vice President - Public Outreach & Policy
Bek Christensen
StepUp Consulting
Kalbar QLD 4309
Jodie Lia
Hon. Secretary
Jodie Cosham
Fire Prevention
Wellington Shire Council
Sale VIC 3850
Hon. Treasurer
Jason Cummings
Lyrebird Communications
Canberra ACT 0200
Hon. Bulletin Editor
Dustin Welbourne
School of Physical, Environmental and Mathematical Sciences
University of New South Wales
Canberra ACT 2601 
Perpetua Turner
Ecological Management and Restoration, Chair- Editorial Board
Perpetua Turner 
School of Geography and Environmental Studies
University of Tasmania
Hobart TAS 7001
Tein McDonald
Ecological Management and Restoration, Editor
Tein McDonald
Tein McDonald & Associates
Woodburn NSW 2472
Perpetua Turner
Book Review Editor
Perpetua Turner
School of Geography and Environmental Studies
University of Tasmania
Hobart TAS 7001

Ordinary Directors

Ordinary Director
Euan Ritchie
Centre for Integrative Ecology & School of Life and Environmental Sciences
Deakin University
Burwood VIC 3125
Ordinary Director
Jodi Price 
School of Plant Biology
University of Western Australia
Perth WA 6000
Ordinary Director
Nikki Zanardo
School of Biological Sciences
Flinders University
Adelaide SA 5001
  Ordinary Director
Noel Preece 
Ordinary Director
Dawn Hawthorn-Jackson
Ordinary Director
Sacha Jellinek
River Murray Operations & Major Projects
Department of Environment, Water and Natural Resources
Adelaide SA 5001

ESA staff

Executive Officer
Gail Spina
c/- PO Box 2187
Ph: 07 3357 3029

Finance & Membership Officer
Ms Jacky Tierney
PO Box 2187
Ph: 0412738911

Finance enquiries:
Membership enquiries: