Board of Directors

The ESA's Board of Directors are elected at the Annual General Meeting (with the exception of Past President) and hold their position for a three-year term .Directors are entitled to a year of complimentary membership for each year successfully served on the Board.

The Board is supported by a series of Working Groups driving the many initatives and events that make the Society the dynamic organisation it is. All members are invited to get involved if they can.

Board of Directors

Don Driscoll
School of Life and Environmental Sciences
Deakin University
Burwood VIC 3125
Bek Christensen
Institute for Future Environments
Queensland University of Technology
Brisbane QLD 4000
Vice President - Public Outreach & Policy
Ayesha Tulloch
School of Life and Environmental Sciences
The University of Sydney
Sydney NSW 2006

Vice President - Membership Communications
Kate Umbers
School of Science and Health & Hawkesbury Institute for the Environment
Western Sydney University, Hawkesbury
Richmond NSW 2753


Vice President - Student Affairs
Institute for Land, Water & Society
Charles Sturt University
Albury, NSW 2640
Vice President - Research
Amy Hahs
Royal Botanic Gardens Victoria
Australian Research Centre for Urban Ecology (ARCUE)
Parkville Victoria 3010
Hon. Secretary
Chloe Sato
ACT Parks and Conservation Service
Farrer ACT 2607
Hon. Treasurer
Jeremy Huntley
Environment Protection Authority Victoria
Carlton VIC 3053
Hon. Bulletin Editor
Earth and Environmental Sciences
University of Queensland
St Lucia, Queensland 4072 
Austral Ecology, Chair - Editorial Board
Nigel Andrew
Centre for Behavioural and Physiological Ecology Zoology
University of New England
Armidale NSW 2351
Perpetua Turner
Ecological Management and Restoration, Chair- Editorial Board
Perpetua Turner
School of Geography and Environmental Studies
University of Tasmania
Hobart TAS 7001
Tein McDonald
Ecological Management and Restoration, Editor
Tein McDonald
Tein McDonald & Associates
Woodburn NSW 2472
Book Review Editor
Maggie Watson
School of Environmental Sciences,
Charles Sturt University
Albury NSW 2640

Ordinary Directors

Ordinary Director - Indigenous Engagement
Gerry Turpin
Ordinary Director - Early Career Researcher
Leanda Mason

ESA staff

Executive Officer
Gail Spina
c/- PO Box 2187
Windsor QLD 4030
Ph: 07 3076 4064

Finance & Membership Officer
Ms Jacky Tierney
PO Box 2187
Windsor QLD 4030
Ph: 0412738911
Finance enquiries: finance@ecolsoc.org.au
Membership enquiries: membership@ecolsoc.org.au
Online Media Manager
Toni Stevens
Ph: 0401763130