ESA Members’ Service Prize

Photo: Kristian Bell

About the Members’ Service Prize

In 2004 the ESA Council created the Member Service prize to be awarded at the annual ESA Conference with the aim of recognising outstanding contributions to ecology made by Ecological Society of Australia (ESA) members, either within the ESA or the wider Australian community, when acting on behalf of the ESA.

Eligibility and Assessment Criteria:   

All financial ESA members, excluding current paid employees, conference organisers and council members (unless making a contribution beyond their position portfolio) are eligible for the award.

The Prize:

The President will present the winner with a cheque for $500 and a certificate at the annual conference.