Photo: Kristian Bell

Media Working Group

Chair: Euan Martin-Ritchie

Working group members:

  • Lesley Hughes
  • Sarah Bekessy
  • Jenny Martin
  • Ayesha Tulloch
  • Rebecca Rogers
  • Dejan Stojanovic
  • Douglas Gimesy
  • Grace Heathcote (ESA Science Communications Coordinator)
  • Gail Spina (ESA Executive Officer)


The overall Media Working Group objectives are:

  • To implement our media strategy in order to boost the media profile of the ESA, and more broadly, promote ecological knowledge and awareness in Australia
  • Promote key ESA initiatives and publications (i.e. Austral EcologyEcological Management & Restoration, ESA Hot Topics and The ESA Bulletin), which will include working closely with other relevant working groups and the science communication research chapter
  • Demonstrate the relevance of research by ESA members for helping to inform environmental management and policy
  • Provide online and in-person training opportunities for ESA members to enhance their science communication and media skills

Detailed terms of reference


ESA Survey Series – Media and Communications

Wednesday, 3 March 2021

Throughout 2021, we’ll be rolling out a regular survey series giving members the opportunity to….... Read more