ESA journals working group

ESA journals working group chair:  President


Nigel Andrew, Editor, Austral Ecology

Perpetua Turner, Editorial Chair, EMR

Tein McDonald, Editor, EMR

Book Review Editor 

Gail Spina, ESA Executive Officer

The overall ESA Journals Working Group objectives are:

  • Assess current budgets, and budget projections of ESA journals (Austral Ecology & Ecological Management & Restoration
  • Prepare contractual arrangements 18 - 24 months before current Publishing Agreements expire with publishers. Note that clause 12.2 of the 2015 – 2019 publishing agreement for Austral Ecology requires negotiations between Jan 2018 – June 2018 for new agreement to start in 2020
  • Identify threats to publication income
  • Identify new initiatives to enhance the readership, longevity and relevance of the journals
  • Maintain clear differentiation of content between the two journals

Vacancy for Book Review Editor -  Download the Position Description

Detailed terms of reference