Policy working group

Policy working group chair: Bek Christensen

The overall Policy Working Group objectives are to:

  1. I.    Coordinate the ESA’s:
    1. a.    response to policy consultations dealing with science policy and environmental policy, and
    2. b.    comment on environmental matters of public concern;
    3. II.    Improve external communications and outreach with policymakers in State/Territory and Federal government;
    4. III.    Develop effective methods of engagement with policymakers who have particular interests or responsibilities in science, ecology and the environment; and
    5. IV.    Utilise the existing outreach of policymakers to promote and advocate for the work of ESA and ecologists in Australia.

Detailed terms of reference