STA Executive Elections – nominations closing November 6.

ESA members are invited to nominate for a position on the Science and Technology Association Executive. The following STA executive committee positions are open for nomination, and will be determined at the STA AGM in Sydney on November 23, 2017:

• Vice President (two year appointment)

• Treasurer (two year appointment)

• Early Career Representative (two year appointment)

• General Representative (one year appointment)

The successful candidates will join Emma Johnston (President), Darren Saunders (Secretary), Cathy Foley (Policy Chair), Alan Duffy (Early Career Representative), and Kylie Walker (CEO) on the STA Executive.

Candidates must be financial members of a member society and receive written support from two other individuals who are themselves financial members of a member society. Nominations are due by 5.00pm, 6 November 2017. Links to the vacant position descriptions are below, and can also be accessed via the Executive nominations page:

Vice President


Early Career Representative

Ordinary Member