Nominations open for the Australian Ecology Research Award (AERA)

Do you know an ecologist whose research contributions deserve recognition, and who should be a household name?

Nominate them for the Australian Ecology Research Award (AERA).

The AERA is presented by the Ecological Society of Australia to recognise the research achievements of an ecologist. The award is not limited to academia and nominations from industry and government are welcome.

The recipient is invited to present a keynote address at the ESA’s Annual Conference and will have their contributions recognised through ESA publicity.

Notable previous recipients include David Lindenmayer; Corey Bradshaw; Lesley Hughes; Jane Elith and Angela Moles. You can read more about their contributions here:

The significance of the nominee’s contributions to ecology in Australia and globally, as well as their service to Australian ecology (and to the ESA), are considered when making the award.

Nominations for the 2019 Award are now open, closing 30 April 2019 - details here