Board of Directors

The ESA's Board of Directors are elected at the Annual General Meeting (with the exception of the Past President) and hold their position for a one year term. Directors are entitled to a year of complementary membership for each year successfully served on the Board.

The Board is supported by a series of Working Groups driving the many initatives and events that make the Society the dynamic organisation it is. All members are invited to get involved if they can.

Board of Directors

Don Driscoll
School of Life and Environmental Sciences
Deakin University
Burwood VIC 3125

Vice President - Membership Communications
Kate Umbers
School of Science and Health & Hawkesbury Institute for the Environment
Western Sydney University
Richmond NSW 2753


Vice President - Student Affairs
Dieter Hochuli
School of Life Sciences
University of Sydney
Sydney NSW 2006
Vice President - Research
Amy Hahs
Royal Botanic Gardens Victoria
Australian Research Centre for Urban Ecology (ARCUE)
Parkville Victoria 3010
Vice President - Public Outreach & Policy
Bek Christensen
Institute for Future Environments
Queensland University of Technology
Brisbane QLD 4000
Hon. Secretary
Chloe Sato
Fenner School of Environment and Society
The Australian National University
Canberra ACT 2601
Hon. Treasurer
Jeremy Huntley
Environment Protection Authority Victoria
Carlton VIC 3053
Hon. Bulletin Editor
Dustin Welbourne
School of Physical, Environmental and Mathematical Sciences
University of New South Wales
Canberra ACT 2601 
Austral Ecology, Chair - Editorial Board
Nigel Andrew
Centre for Behavioural and Physiological Ecology Zoology
University of New England
Armidale NSW 2351
Perpetua Turner
Ecological Management and Restoration, Chair- Editorial Board
Perpetua Turner
School of Geography and Environmental Studies
University of Tasmania
Hobart TAS 7001
Tein McDonald
Ecological Management and Restoration, Editor
Tein McDonald
Tein McDonald & Associates
Woodburn NSW 2472
Perpetua Turner
Book Review Editor
Perpetua Turner
School of Geography and Environmental Studies
University of Tasmania
Hobart TAS 7001

Ordinary Directors

Ordinary Director
Noel Preece
Biome5 Pty Ltd
Atherton QLD 4883
Ordinary Director - Indigenous Engagement
Gerry Turpin

ESA staff

Executive Officer
Gail Spina
c/- PO Box 2187
Windsor QLD 4030
Ph: 07 3076 4064


Finance & Membership Officer
Ms Jacky Tierney
PO Box 2187
Windsor QLD 4030
Ph: 0412738911

Finance enquiries: finance@ecolsoc.org.au
Membership enquiries: membership@ecolsoc.org.au