Wiley Next Generation Ecologist Award

Meet the past winner of the Wiley Next Generation Ecologist Award

2018, Ayesha Tulloch, The University of Sydney

Iterative ecological forecasting to inform current and near-future management decisions

2017, Dr Martin Westgate, Australian National University

Mainstreaming text mining for rapid synthesis of biodiversity science

2016, Dale Nimmo of Charles Sturt University

Can Indigenous fire regimes forestall an extinction crisis?

2015, Daniel Falster,  Macquarie University

Using maths, computer models, and large data sets to test fundamental ideas about the processes shaping forest communities.